Registration is Closed


Due to the limited space for this program, the class is now full and registration is closed.


Webinar session time: 12:00pm – 1:00pm ET

The Social Marketing in Transportation Certificate course is an online, live training utilizing live instruction, questions, projects and live breakout groups to work on specific projects in teams. Most of the following sessions are one-hour instructor-led, highly interactive virtual training. The sessions will be recorded for viewing by course participants who are unable to attend a particular session or wish to review the content.

Additional assignments outside of the class time are designed to reinforce the material and will be helpful to you in creating an effective social marketing plan for your organization. As such, we highly recommend enrolling with colleagues from your organization or community to work on the plan together. This does not preclude individuals from signing up.

DateTopic
Thursday, Sept. 16, 2021How Social Marketing can help to design better programs
Wednesday, Sept. 22, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Identifying a behavioral focus
Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Selecting your behavioral focus
Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Audience Segmentation
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Developing a Persona
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Class Presentations of Personas *
Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2021Understanding Behavior: Theory of Change
Wednesday, Nov. 3, 2021Social Marketing Concept: Formative Research
Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2021Formative Research: Focus Groups and Individual Interviews
Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021Formative Research: Journey Mapping
Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021Formative Research: Class Presentations of Journey Maps *
Wednesday, Dec. 8, 2021Defining goals and objectives and creating a positioning statement
Holiday Break
Wednesday, Jan. 5, 2022Formative Research: Sharing your research (Session 1) *
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022Formative Research: Sharing your research (Session 2) *
Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Tools of change
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Creative thinking techniques for transportation professionals (Session 1)
Wednesday, Feb. 2, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Creative thinking techniques for transportation professionals (Session 2) *
Wednesday, Feb. 9, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Strategies 4Ps
Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Concept testing and pretesting (Session 1)
Wednesday, Feb. 23, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Concept testing and pretesting (Session 2)
Wednesday, Mar. 2, 2022Social Marketing Plan: Group Presentations *

*Breakout Group Presentation

Portfolio section for this page has not been found!

Reason: No category has been assigned as Portfolio section for this page yet. In order to fix this, go to the theme's options page and assign a category for this page.